Weíre longtime friends with the Easter Bunny, and he always drops by our Altoona, Pennsylvania candy warehouse for a visit a few weeks after Santa finishes making his rounds. He checks out the new Easter candy choices, stocks up for his Easter baskets, and chats with Captain Candy and the candylicious crew for a bit. This year, we had an exciting agenda on our plate: Gluten Free Easter Candy
. The Easter Bunny was hearing that more and more kids were suffering from gluten intolerance, and well, he canít just leave them hanging on Easter morning!
Have no fear, Easter Bunny, we know just what should go inside a Gluten Free Easter Candy basket! Letís take a walk through our candy warehouse and have a look-see.
Jelly Belly Jelly Beans: Easter isnít complete without jelly beans filling the inside of your Easter basket Ė and especially a gluten free Easter candy basket! Youíre in luck, Easter Bunny Ė we carry several mouth-watering varieties of gluten free jelly beans:
∑ Jelly Belly Fruit Bowl Flavors
∑ Jelly Belly Sour Flavors
∑ Jelly Belly Sugar Free Flavors
∑ Jelly Belly Pomegranate Beans
∑ Jelly Belly Black Licorice Beans
Reeses Peanut Butter Cups: Chocolate and peanut butter have a special place in the gluten free Easter candy basket Ė um, anywhere and everywhere! Weíre hopping for joy along with the Easter Bunny over the fact that Reeses Peanut Butter Cups are indeed gluten free. There shall be no shortage of chocolate cravings on Easter day!
Jolly Rancher Lollipops: Thereís just something so refreshing about Easter and the onset of Spring, isnít there? Thatís why the Easter Bunnyís ears picked right up when we told him the hard candy outside and chewy inside of Jolly Rancher Lollipops was gluten free. Now arenít we just jolly!
Now, thatís certainly not all the gluten free Easter candy on our shelves, but we canít exactly reveal all the gluten free Easter candy that will be deliciously awaiting you in your Easter basket, can we? Be sure to keep checking back to our gluten free candy page to see all the new delights that weíre adding, as candy manufacturers declare their candy gluten free and make new gluten free varieties. Who needs gluten? Definitely not the Easter Bunny!